I use a Razer Orbweaver keypad, any thoughts?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: darkaheart.4265

darkaheart.4265

Hey guys, I’m just curious to know if there is a few or many people that use keypads for pc games. I have used 3 different ones for the past 3 years and this are the Razer Nostromo, Razer Tartarus and my favorite one Razer Orbweaver.
When i started playing gw2 i had my Razer Nostromo so i never knew or felt the feeling of playing with a regular keyboard, like many other people do. I have tried playing gw2 with my keyboard and it seems impossible for me to react as quick as compared to my keypad. the keys are just too far apart and i attend to press keys all over the place. my wrist gets kind of sore and even if i rebind the keys, it just doesnt feel the same.

but with a keypad, everything is organize, my hand and wrist feel comfortable. i dont have to worry about lifting my hand for anything when im in combat because all the keys are within reach. Not to mention because my mouse has side buttons i can make extra hotkeys for all the other panel windows but i wont get into that because thats on a different personal level.

so how do you guys do it? play with a keyboard lol
is it unfair to everyone else that plays with a keyboard?

no, i dont use macros. i dont have a need or reason to, not to mention their against the rules.

I didnt find any guides or keymaps for gw2, so i decided to share mines
I’ll post a picture of the keymaps below and this are just my opinion.

feel free to share yours keymaps, opinion/thoughts or criticize me and others for playing with keypads.
Thanks

Attachments:

i7 3770k @ 4.5 ghz|Z77X-UD5H Motherboard|16GB @ 1600Mhz|GTX 1080|Corsair AX750 PSU|Windows 10 Home

Posted by: Vavume.8065

Vavume.8065