Posted by: Rodrico.1853

Rodrico.1853

^^ agreed and I’m sooo bored.

Is Guild Wars 2 dying??

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Vayne.8563

Vayne.8563

Annecdotal evidence.

Of the 80 people I started playing this game with 60 of them still log in. The guild has about doubled in size, without going out of our way to recruit.

Guilds like TTS have so many members, they have to spread out over many guilds, because 500 can’t hold them.

This game has found a niche and there’s nothing else that can satisfy the people who like it. It may be in the future that something else will come along to challenge that, but so far, it’s not the case.

Is Guild Wars 2 dying??

Posted by: mergi.1407

mergi.1407

Zombie farmers cannot die! But a dead cat can bounce from time to time.

Is Guild Wars 2 dying??

Posted by: Gallrvaghn.4921

Gallrvaghn.4921

Maybe the next LS arc will be something more epic and they can release some advertising around that.

That was what I was hoping for after the Aetherblade LS. Sad to say Scarlet is still here to stay. I hope she’s the one dying right now and not the game itself.

“The boss you just killed respawns ten minutes
later. It doesn’t care that I’m there.”

Is Guild Wars 2 dying??

Vayne.8563

Maybe the next LS arc will be something more epic and they can release some advertising around that.

That was what I was hoping for after the Aetherblade LS. Sad to say Scarlet is still here to stay. I hope she’s the one dying right now and not the game itself.

I don’t understand all this focus on Scarlet. I’m not fighting Scarlet. I’m fighting a toxic alliance. She’s an instigator, and as such she’s dangerous, but so are the creatures she calls into being.

When I fought Zhaitan, I had to fight hordes of risen. Scarlet has her “allies” too, or people she manipulates and helps to create weapons.