Isn't Temporary Content A Waste?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Jatacid.3725

Jatacid.3725

I’m kinda new to playing GW2 but I’ve noticed there is a lot of ‘temporary’ content that comes in every couple of weeks. While I really love how there is really active development scene, it’s kind of really sad to see so much of it go to waste and get removed. Never to be seen again.

Does anyone like this temporary content? What’s the reasoning behind it?

Do you think maybe they could add like a ‘time portal’. Which would let you select from a list the past content and experience some of the stuff that was removed.

It just feels like with such an active development cycle, they could be building onto the game and giving more and more things for people to do, for years to come, once the money or development dries up.

What’s your thoughts?

Posted by: Warzaw.2708

Warzaw.2708

I can understand certain ones being temporary, but I’m going to agree that the new Crown Pavilion coming in the patch tomorrow should have been permanent.

Anet had been talking about making more content permanent, but so far they haven’t seemed to deliver on much on that topic, spare small things like new crafting materials and such.

Hopefully they’ll start adding some real permanent content soon.

BREAK YOURSELVES UPON MY BODY
FEEL THE STRENGTH OF THE EARTH
Vicodium – Ranger (IX) Coldsnap

Posted by: Amadan.9451

Amadan.9451

i agree with you, i kinda like the living world story as a side story that happens in the world that make it change for good, but there are things that should stay in my opinion (and i’m not talking about stupid minigames). otherwise the story evolves with no repercussions…