Jormag drop rate [Merged thread]

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Ageia.5843

Ageia.5843

Not really sure Tigirius. As I said, I started playing about three months ago and from the time I was high enough level to run Jormag, I’ve gotten an handful of useless whites and vendor junk only from the ‘chest’ and nothing from the body.

Posted by: Avan.1540

Avan.1540

I thought the chest could only drop a minimum of blues. I’ve gotten all blues before, but never a white from it. Whites will drop from the mobs though.

The body never gave anything.

20+ Charracters – Charr only player – NA Kaineng
Give Charr armor some more love!
Let us show our spots, stripes, or lack-there-of in style.

Posted by: captaincrunch.6731

captaincrunch.6731

There is no body to claim loot from.

I’ve noticed that I was getting terrible drops from all the adds myself, but figured I just had a string of terrible luck. I used to get a few rares, a bunch of t6 claws, and maybe a lodestone or two from the elementals. Recently I’ve done the entire event and gotten nothing but blues and trophies several times.

The actual chest has been pretty consistent for me (a few rares every other chest, usually just greens/blues).

Posted by: Felicela.2810

Felicela.2810

To everyone saying you cant just ignore the Spawns behind you.

You are correct – However you dont have to stand back to farm them, thats not what the event was designed for, and what caused this change.