Just...wow....

Just...wow....

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Pickles.9436

Pickles.9436

So, although people bought gw2 for cheap to get into the game, they could’ve waited this whole time to just buy the expansion and get the core game for free….

Just wow….

As for people who bought the game from the beginning, we basically are buying the whole game all over again.

I don’t think words can express how much of a rip off this is…

Just...wow....

Posted by: Drakonath.7096

Drakonath.7096

+1 allll day long

Just...wow....

Posted by: mXz.4512

mXz.4512

If they waited “this whole time” just to buy the expansion, some people who are overly critical about ingame exclusivity would have lost out on ingame items either now too expensive or no longer in circulation.

But yea, the price is rather steep. Most I’ve ever spent on (newly released) expansions (non mmo) is $30 tops with no core included.

Yes I’m a vet, yes I’m salty. Problem?

Just...wow....

Posted by: Pepsi.8907

Pepsi.8907

Forcing players to buy a product they already own to get a newer version of said product is called “tying” and is totally illegal… so… yeah.
Though it does says that it includes the base version, so I’m not sure it’s really tying in this case, but still…

Just...wow....

Posted by: ham.8209

ham.8209

So, although people bought gw2 for cheap to get into the game, they could’ve waited this whole time to just buy the expansion and get the core game for free….

Just wow….

As for people who bought the game from the beginning, we basically are buying the whole game all over again.