Legendary Armor, what do you think about it?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Fossilized Amber.1352

Fossilized Amber.1352

Edit: (After realizing the new blog post was about ascended instead of legendary :P)

Would love to see chaos gloves come back as an legendary piece of gauntlets here! Some GW1 please!

(edited by Fossilized Amber.1352)

Posted by: TehPwnerer.7215

TehPwnerer.7215

Chaos Gloves.. Yes. I would farm so hard for those. And I don’t farm. Really though if they added GW1 skins as legendary armor I’d be all over that without a doubt,

Posted by: Deimos Tel Arin.7391

Deimos Tel Arin.7391

for me,

time based grind is still acceptable (i.e. laurels, confirmed daily new crafting materials)
RNG based grind not really acceptable since it translate into insanely long time based grind.

i’m happy because what i have been asking for (ability for gear to change stats) since 2006 is now possible.

Posted by: ZudetGambeous.9573

ZudetGambeous.9573

As per the interviews that accompanied the blog it is not legendary armor. It will be legendary trinkets, probably amulets if I had to guess.

My pure speculation is that they will modify your appearance in some way to make them desirable.

Posted by: Konig Des Todes.2086

Konig Des Todes.2086

As per the interviews that accompanied the blog it is not legendary armor. It will be legendary trinkets, probably amulets if I had to guess.

My pure speculation is that they will modify your appearance in some way to make them desirable.

This makes little sense.

The main thing about legendaries is that they “look cool.” They have unique animations and the like. But trinkets, except for backpacks, do not appear on the character.

So, what, will it give us divine auras ala GW1’s Prophecies collectors’ edition?

The only boon to Legendary trinkets is the whole “change stats anytime” which I guess would make creating such things viable, but I’d much rather have legendary armor.