Legendary Precursor Changes

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: champ.7021

champ.7021

Im fairly new to the game. I started a few weeks ago and im having alot of fun and people are really nice. At this moment i have one level 80 war and i am in the process of leveling a mesmer. i decided to go for a legendary but cant decide between sunrise or bifrost (probably bifrost because its my favorite staff skin but there are other sword skins i like). Now in general the task of getting a legendary is already daunting, and mostly boring (no offense a-net but from what i can see all i can do to get the weapon is farm cof over and over again). But the other day i looked at the precursor weapon price and i was thinking they were going to be maybe 100g at most 200-250g but no i was wrong. 600g+!!! I know the rest of the mats and what not that go into the legendary are much more than 600g but still. So after looking at the ridiculous prices and asking some guildies if there was any other way to get a precursor (they said rng and i immediately fainted) i went online to see if any changes were going to be made. in one thread i found from 8 months ago a dev posted that he understood how unhappy people were about the precursor prices and they were going to do something about that. So its been 8 months and i cannot see any changes in the precursor. IMO they should make it and every thing else in the legendary based on challenges. And clearly it really is a problem and i know they understand that so please can we have changes already.

Posted by: Elthurien.8356

Elthurien.8356

I’ve been playing since launch and never had a precursor drop.
I bought the energizer for 30g about 6 months ago and I’m still only halfway through grinding all the required materials. I hate the grind, I really wish the path to legendary actually felt like a legendary experience.

Posted by: Sawnic.6795

Sawnic.6795

It’s called a "Legendary", not "An Expensive Skin."