Legendary Skins?

Legendary Skins?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: zabriel.4852

zabriel.4852

Hey there Anet! Im a level 80 engineer and I wanted to ask you guys or the gamers on the forums if you liked the skins of the Legendary out there.(I know everyone likes the Great sword Legendaries) The engineer class only has 3 weapons they can use. The shield, pistol and riffle are only types of weapons that our class can use. I sadly dislike how all the legendaries look for my engi. The shield, i personally think doesn’t fit my engi. The riffle is ok… but thats the problem. It should be more than ok, its a legendary after all. The pistols. well lets not even discuss that… -_- I just wanted to know if anyone has the same issues or thinks that for some Legendaries, the ones that aren’t being made or paid any attention to should be reworked?

Some questions for Anet regarding legendaries?
Are Some of the skins for some legendary being reworked? or even being discussed?
If a player was to get a Legendary and Anet wanted to change how it look, how would that affect the player that has the old legendary?

Thanks in advance Anet
PS. Feel free to talk about how you like or dislike other Legendary skins, Just be Civil about it. Zabriel out.

Zabriel Dusk

Legendary Skins?

Posted by: Randulf.7614

Randulf.7614

Anet prob wont answer – they rarely post answers and they are prob busy with the patch anyway (not saying they wont mind)

If it helps, they have stated in interviews that many are indeed unfinished – they weren’t expecting any to be finished so quickly. They have also said there will be more added over time.

I personally love The Moot and Flameseeker Prophecies. I’d like to see the axe a bit more different from the corrupted skin though, altho it still looks cool.

Legendary Skins?

Posted by: Dante.1508

Dante.1508

Similar issues with Ranger bows “a flower garden” or “my little pony bow”, what a choice…

I think you lucked out with at least an “ok” rifle..