Let's talk about Triforge

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Rantaine.4759

Rantaine.4759

Good morning Anet. When I started playing this game a few years ago, I had no idea about optimal gameplay or metabuilds, I just wanted to go after treasure. And as a Zelda fan, one of the first I invested my efforts was the shinny amulet, Triforge Pendant. It may not look expensive in this day, but back there it took a small fortune and a lot of farm.

Ah, I’ll cut out the drama. This little thing is treasured by the earlier community and it’s part of this game history. Give us a recipe to reset/change its stats so we can actually use it? Could be a recipe using the actual ascended amulet which stats you want, that’s pretty fair, right? I would pay even 2 ascended amulets to change my Triforge stats! kitten , I would pay a lot more! Save me, Anet heroes!

Posted by: Danikat.8537

Danikat.8537

I do use it. I gave it to my elementalist when she got to level 80, because she uses celestial stats. Before that I was using it on my ranger because I could afford to sacrifice optimal stats in one slot for a cool item.

It would be nice to be able to change its stats, but I think its inaccurate to say we can’t use it now. It’s as useful as any other ascended item with fixed stats.

Danielle Aurorel, Dear Dragon We Got Your Cookies [Nom], Desolation (EU).

“Life’s a journey, not a destination.”

Posted by: Derdhal.6908

Derdhal.6908

It’s as useful as any other ascended item with fixed stats.

I think this is the problem: it’s just as useful as (almost) any other ascended item with fixed stats: rubbish. This game has a lot of not advisable stat combination. Of course you can use those items, but your character will be worse.

Rantaine.4759

It’s as useful as any other ascended item with fixed stats.