Leveling takes forever, is it just me?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Jai.3058

Jai.3058

Im starting too feel like its just me who takes forever too level. I remember when i leveled my 2nd 80 it took like 2 days. That was doing map completion and WvW. Now days playing in SEA timezones and T1 server i cant WvW for levels considering that most of the time its defending or fighting. EotM is way unbalanced every week im on the side that lacks numbers and gets smashed, which means nobody gets anywhere here. Leveling via map completion seems to only bring me 1 level an hour at the most. Ive already crafted 14 levels, used 20 tomes… my Ele is 10 days old and only level 68, and this is hours every day of trying to level but everywhere is just slow… am i doing something wrong?

Posted by: leviathan.2148

leviathan.2148

Just a question: Why do you rush?

I am an engineer – a pianist of destruction! Now please go back to standing in my AOE.

http://wpwhendead.tumblr.com - a GW2 webcomic about a Charr and a Skritt

Posted by: ITheNormalPerson.9275

ITheNormalPerson.9275

I did some leveling alts a while back and got them to 80 within a week… which in my opinion is about the right time if you’re absolutely trying to get there as fast as possible. 2 days for an 80 seems waaay too fast, in my opinion

Druid main, 80 on all, Legendary ranked, Eternal and all that jazz (I go by Feyris in game)

Jai.3058

Because i have got other stuff to do on my Autumn break aswell as level, but put leveling first.

Posted by: Olvendred.3027

Olvendred.3027

If its taken you hours each day over 10 days to get 34 levels, then you’re doing something wrong. I’ve no idea what, though.

Jai.3058

Im going at about 14-16 hours a day of gameplay -On my last ever Autumn break- so im trying to get as much GW2 in as possible but even spending 2 days leveling via EotM and Map Completion i only get 8 levels.

Posted by: Tskales.2804

Tskales.2804