My first level 80, now what?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Drox.4562

Drox.4562

I’m new to the game, came in with the f2p and bought the expansion to unlock full account after enjoying the game. Now that I’ve reached level 80 it seems the only thing left for me to do is random stuff. It doesn’t really feel satisfying to the point I’m kind of regretting spending money. Is there anything for endgame that keeps you coming back or is it more of figuring out your own enjoyment from being at endgame?

Posted by: Zev.3407

Zev.3407

figure your own enjoyment out, just like any other game

spvp
wvw
farm gold/items
craft, dugeons
fractals
get map completion
Roleplay
Jump puzzles
Achievement hunt
troll map chat

Drox.4562

hmm I see, I guess I’ll just have to figure out what I want to do.

Posted by: CandyHearts.6025

CandyHearts.6025

Like any other game a lot of people are aiming at: Gear / Skins.

Seems to be the drive for most. Getting 80 was hardly the games content though. Not sure what you were looking for the game to offer you when you dinged.

Posted by: spinudeci.8079

spinudeci.8079

as Zev said there are a loot of things to do in end game , fractals help you become better at understanding the classes and there uses , make you a better pve player , solo pvp ( spvp) if you like it , but will take you some time to find your pvp class . WvW if you like zerging with 20-40 ppl ( hope you have a good pc ) Silverwaste Farming is HOT right now if you in need of gold / materials .
Try getting some ascend gear on yourself , crafting not rly worth it since it is expensive ( but you can do daily tequez for drop chance , fractal high lvl run , drop chance for pvp reward track aswell )
But the most important thing you can do , the 1 thing that everyone dose after they reach Guild Wars 2 eng game is to play some FASHION WARS

Posted by: BrooksP.4318

BrooksP.4318