Necro Minions GW1 vs GW2

Necro Minions GW1 vs GW2

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: FreakyOne.2381

FreakyOne.2381

When I started playing a Necromancer in GW2 I was looking at the models and the sounds both seemed worse than GW1. I thought that my memory was a making the things seem like they were better because I haven’t played GW1 in a couple of years. I launched GW1 today and played my minion master necro. The models for the minions are so much better in GW1. The flesh golem looks more menacing and better than the model for GW2. The bone fiend in GW2 isn’t all that bony. The bone fiend in GW1 is nothing but bones. And the casting of the spells for minions in GW1 sounded menacing. They sound like a sci-fi gun shot shot in GW2.

There have been times I thought GW1 was more advanced from a model stand point than GW2. The textures are often better and spell effects are better in GW2 than GW1.

I am sorry if I am rehashing things that were said before. I don’t visit the forums much and the search didn’t pull up anything that I could find.

Necro Minions GW1 vs GW2

Posted by: danbuter.2314

danbuter.2314

Necros in gw2 are not necromancers. They are darkness mages or cthulhu cultists.

Necro Minions GW1 vs GW2

Posted by: Galtrix.7369

Galtrix.7369

I agree. Necromancers in GW1 could summon more minions that looked more menacing than in GW2. I actually got scared when I saw a Necro in GW1 running toward me in PvP with like 20 minions. In GW2, I just laugh and continue on my path while swiping the Necro out of my way.

[~Galtrix~] [~Level 80 Elementalist~] [~GoM~]

Necro Minions GW1 vs GW2

Posted by: Airwolf.5287

Airwolf.5287

The idea of a minion master is awesome, but I don’t think it would have played out well in wvw.

Necro Minions GW1 vs GW2

Posted by: Meili Ying.3820

Meili Ying.3820