New champ train [in development]

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Lanhelin.3480

Lanhelin.3480

So I was in Gendarran Fields. My results are:

Champion Warbiest respawn time: 6 min
Champion Spider Queen respawn time: 12 min (respawn of eggs required to be destroyed to spawn her)
Champion Troll respawn time: 8 min
Champion Centaur respawn time: 12 min

I did not include the champs in provern crypt, as getting there probably kills 2/3 of the train =) What could the rotation be regarding these 4 champs (including at least 2 minutes of travelling+defeating)?

Posted by: nexxe.7081

nexxe.7081

I’ve seen several champ trains trying to form throughout multiple zones lately, which is a good thing. It’s no longer limited to Queensdale now.

Lanhelin.3480

Unfortunately I’m not that good at math, as too much numbers irritate me more than I’m able to keep cool about, but to calculate the optimal rotation, I can contribute some respawn times. QD was destroyed by developers, yes. But champ train can still be alive in higher zones. It’s about us to find a new rotation (until it gets nerfed again, maybe). That’s all.

Posted by: penelopehannibal.8947

penelopehannibal.8947

Kessex hills is good to get champs – the Toxic Spider Queen spawns often enough and near the Alchemist, that there’s no need for a CPH (Champs Per Hour) run in circles – you just go as often as someone shouts a champ, and because it’s not CPH based, nobody gets irate in map chat when a champ is killed.

Trying to set things in an order is not guaranteed, so should not be heavily relied upon anyway, and that’s why the Champ Train in QD had to go, because it was made ‘a rule’ that it should be done this way or that way, and other players were wrong because it was messing up the “correct” order of things. There is no order to the champs in Kessex, and that’s better for everyone.

My opinion of course.

Blood & Merlot [Wine]

Lanhelin.3480