New to GW2

New to GW2

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Kitsune.7894

Kitsune.7894

Okay, So literally new to the game…well newish I bought the game originally but didn’t play it much due to Graphics card lacking. New one and now I’m hooked. Now I have a lot of MMO experience e.g. FF, WoW, WaR etc. But NEVER a Guild Wars. As with any new mmo I play I approach it unknowingly.

I’m not going to lie… this game baffles me…the professions. This game doesn’t seem to promote them at all so is it worth doing these whilst leveling? Secondly….CAN I travel anywhere/quest anywhere one of the many reasons I’ve wanted to play this game. Apparently in the old Guild Wars no matter what level I was I could go to a zone and level… I love this idea.. I’ve heard many mixed reviews on this..my friend said
‘GW2 is okay, but it’s nothing more than a grind fest offering no real end game content. The gear is standard looking and it’s just another generic mmo offering nothing new’ Is this true? I’ve also been told 90% of GW2 in game is questing/leveling. Luckily I like leveling so no biggy…

Basically enlighten me, I’m a newb/noob/nub w.e you wanna call it. Flame me if you must I NEED to learn! Any footholds…any realms…any guilds..any proffs..all info!

I greatly thank anyone who has read this whole post…./cookieforyou… means a great deal! It will be even greater if you could expand teh knowledge of this new player Thanks ;D

New to GW2

Posted by: UnderdogSMO.9428

UnderdogSMO.9428

what server are you on?

and although your friend WAS kinda right about end game He isn’t any longer.
there has been plenty of content that could be considerd “end game” added over the last few months.

guild missions, a new tear of gear ((although its not needed or required for any of the game’s content.)) and thing like the improved dailys imo, ETC

to an MMO vet combat it nothing like other MMO combat for Exaple a Warriers CC acts more like that of a combo Braker from a fighting game.