New to game

New to game

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: aribenz.9340

aribenz.9340

Hello all,

I’m new to this game but not to the MMO World, I’ve played a few games competitive like Tera, Star Wars, Raiderz, Soul & Blade, Counter Strike, etc…. I would like to see if you guys can give some pointers on what class should i start, or perhaps whats the best class out there overall, for like solo and cooperative at the same time. I really like Elementalis, Necromancer and Thief. Can someone please explain to me which profession will be best and what race its better for it? Or any other input that may have will be gladly appreciated.

PS – Is there a guild i can join as well or i should venture on my own first?

New to game

Posted by: Anyandrell.6238

Anyandrell.6238

There is no such thing as a best class or best profession or best race. Any race can play any class, there is no advantage/disadvantage. There is no Tank-Heal-DPS triangle.
So play whatever you think you would like, heck, start 3 characters and play 5 levels on each in turn then stick with the one you like best to go to lvl 80. Then level up the other ones too.

New to game

Posted by: Sarabande.8260

Sarabande.8260

Thief was my first class and that was really fun. I also like the elementalist, they have a pretty steep learning curve, but nothing you can’t handle.

Remember, you can roll whatever class you want, get through the tutorial and test drive it in the PvP area (mists).

New to game

aribenz.9340

Thank you Anyandrell and Sarabande for your comments.

So basically no matter what route I decide to go i will be ok even if I do PVP with it? Since Anyandrell mention that there is no advantage/disadvantage. Im just checking since i dont want to screw myself and waste time on BS character.

New to game

Posted by: Hamfast.8719

Hamfast.8719