No Players?

No Players?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: kingwas.6791

kingwas.6791

Hello,
I’m new to Guild Wars and really new to MMOs. This is actually my first one as I’ve never played before.

I always thought there would be numerous other players running around and taking part in the random events that pop up as you run around. However, I’ve noticed that since I’ve started I have yet to run into actual real players. I’m out of my characters tutorial area as I can explore the world. But I just find it odd that the world feels so empty.

I’m just curious if any new players are also finding the same problem? I watched a couple YouTube videos and they seem to be really populated with other players? It just takes away from the whole vibe where a world full of NPCs and no real players.

Thanks for the input.

No Players?

Posted by: Red Queen.7915

Red Queen.7915

There’s a big feature patch coming on Tuesday that should solve this problem.
Specifically, this part of the patch should: https://www.guildwars2.com/en/news/introducing-the-megaserver-system/

The starting zones are relatively empty now because fewer players at a time start completely from scratch and/or create lots of alts. And those who do often level them via crafting or the birthday scrolls, so they leave the low-level zones pretty quickly. But again, that problem should be solved come Tuesday.

PSA: The amount of small felines serves as an indicator for just how angry I am at something.

Kaerleikur @ Elonaspitze

No Players?

Posted by: Nage.1520

Nage.1520

It’s a big world. If you’re new to the game, you’re probably in a starter area. If you had finished most of the content, is that where you see yourself hanging out?

This is a problem with most MMOs. You have to get to end game areas (or at least places were people congregate) to find most people. No MMO I’ve played has people in all zones.