Personal critique of the Personal Story

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Avelione.6075

Avelione.6075

This is my personal opinion and also it CONTAINS SPOILERS and it’s HONEST and for mature players so you can get offended. I try to be polite and you’ve been warned.
I’ve been playing GW2 for a bit over a year now. I came into some weird conclusions. I’d like to share some with the community. I don’t expect any feedback, I just have this urge to write this on the forum finally. I haven’t played HoT yet. I know the new content is different but I’m focusing on the “old” personal story. I’m not much into guilds and I’m still a noob in some cases. There is no TL;DR this is for patient people.

Also GW2 is my very first MMO . I have never played a game like that before it. I’ve been playing many games before though.

What hits me now, it’s that all the PS seems to be written by a totally different person (persons) than the one that wrote all the other world interactions.
I like all this weird and awkward dialogues characters have in Lion’s Arch or wherever. I like to stumble on something really cool, like that sylvari standing by the bridge in LA and calling me “captain famous”. This game need more of that! I like that conspiracy theory dude! These are great tastes and this is why I play (among many reasons). I also like all the sexual innuendos, that may or may not be intended (except outfits that make everyone run around half-naked). Oh, I’ve seen many sexual innuendos in the game, that now I doubt if my mind is so dirty or the game is just trolling me. Whatever, these all elements work together great and make something greater.