Rumors about end game

Rumors about end game

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Alvas Visceron.8637

Alvas Visceron.8637

Hey guys, so this is my first post and I am brand new to the game. I know that this is sort of learning about flying before I start to crawl, but I bought this game knowing that the 1-80 experience would be really fun (I’ve tried the game on a friend’s account before), but I’ve heard a lot of rumors about end game.

I’m pretty used to the WoW system, where it’s a loot grind, for gear that gives +30 more of a stat, so you can have a maxed out character, and oddly, I really like that system. I also like PvP, and one of the best things about it is you get gear that makes you more and more powerful, able to take down players more easily, or stand toe-to-toe with the best geared opponents in the game. In short, I’m a loot who… not a very nice word for someone who is easily pleased.

I’ve heard that Guild Wars 2 doesn’t ascribe to this, and I still wanted to give it a shot. I mean, I know it has great end game PvP, and some cool world bosses that are fun to fight, not to mention legendary weapons if I really want to go all out trying to grind for the best items (though I have heard it’s very little about stats, and more about the aesthetics of the weapon?), but I want to know, what do you guys do with your end game? As far as I know, Guild Wars 2 has had an active population since it began, and by now most of you much have reached 80 with your characters, and other than just getting alts up, what else are you doing? Is it entirely PvP, and the occasional world boss fight?

In short, how do you guys occupy yourselves at max level? I look forward to seeing some of you guys around the world!

Rumors about end game

Posted by: Vol.5241

Vol.5241

That rumor is correct, this game is not based on gear grind.

It’s fairly easy to get max gear with the best stats.