Seems Everyone doesnt like thier class

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Frostaneous.6790

Frostaneous.6790

So Ive been gone for awhile. Like a year or so. I was looking at playing again. So I went on the forums for each of my classes that I play the most. Eng and Guardian. It seems everyone says they are now usesless….so I went to some other forums…everyone hates every class. Sounds like typical MMO stuff. So my question is.. are the classes that messed up or typical MMO banter.

Posted by: mrauls.6519

mrauls.6519

I’ve mained guardian, and only guardian since I started playing, and I can tell you that anet may be afraid to really change guardian. It’s been basically the same since launch. They only make minor changes to the profession, and I really wish they would address issues such as spirit weapons sucking

Mes (Guardian)
I make PvP & WvW videos

Posted by: Teon.5168

Teon.5168

How did you determine that “everyone” in this game hates their classes just by reading a few forums? You do realize that most of the happy players that enjoy the game don’t even post to the game forums, yes?

Forum discussions -
Mmo players with a screw loose vs mmo players with two screws loose. All very important stuff.
-Zenleto-

Posted by: Randulf.7614

Randulf.7614

It’s typical mmo banter. I am very happy with my classes. Sure I’d like some improvements here and there, but that’s perfectly natural.

Certainly don’t think things are broken though. As Teon says, most people who are happy will be in the game.

Posted by: Defora.3694

Defora.3694

This is pretty normal for official forums. People who have something to complain will complain it here since developers are here… and all the build ideas etc will be easily lost to those complains.

I usually go to http://www.guildwars2guru.com/ to get build ideas. Guild Wars Guru was also around during original Guild Wars, when there was no official forums, so site has long history.