Server w/ realistic skin playerbase?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Musashi.1735

Musashi.1735

I’m so sick of seeing dumb immersion breaking skins, feather wings and the most obnoxious dye channels, are there any servers with an overall high amount of players who choose a more realistic (realistic to THIS universe) approach skins wise?

GW2 aesthetic has become an absolute joke, & is ruining my enjoyment ingame to the point im not sure i even want to play this game anymore.
I am seriously considering uninstalling shortly after POF.

which is a shame cuz i am a GW1 veteran who loves this universe.

(edited by Musashi.1735)

Posted by: Ayrilana.1396

Ayrilana.1396

Unless you play WvW, server isn’t going to matter. Even then, you’re still going to find people using the skins you dislike.

Posted by: Randulf.7614

Randulf.7614

The game uses megaserver technology to bring people together, meaning you can get people from multiple servers on your map.

Even if it didn’t, the items in question are so widespread now due to their popularity, such a server would not exist anyway.

I’m not a big fan of some of them either, but like most people in the real world, I just walk past and ignore them.

Posted by: maddoctor.2738

maddoctor.2738

If you find it that annoying lower your character model limit so players around you use the default models

Posted by: RoseofGilead.8907

RoseofGilead.8907

Set your character model limit to lowest and set character model quality to low.

Posted by: Shirlias.8104

Shirlias.8104

And also it will improve your fps.

Posted by: Ariurotl.3718

Ariurotl.3718

Due to the recent aurageddon (and the horsemen of the wingpocalypse preceding it), I’m now firmly in favor of a detailed set of options (preferably checkboxes) that would allow me to tweak my visual experience.

I’d absolutely love to have the ability to disable backpacks and character auras on other players and at the same time bring back skill visuals and auras.