Silly that you still haven't fixed this...

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Kranyum.5490

Kranyum.5490

So here I am coming back to the game after a break of about 1 year and a half. My highest leveled character was level 40sh when I stopped playing.

I come back to check out what the game has in store and I notice that the same thing that was bothering me last year (which I forgot about in the meantime, but became increasingly frustrating when I started playing again) is still an issue in the game.

Basically, here it is: when you are solo-ing and there are no other players around in miles (low level areas are basically ghost towns from what I gather) why on earth are monsters respawning so quickly behind you?

Here I was trying to infiltrate centaur camp number #n, I pull carefully, try not to aggro multiple mobs, in order to get to the usual vista/skill challenge/chest at the end. BUT those kitten things respawn right behind me. There’s no sense of accomplishing anything, of clearing up something, of making any impact, if those centaurs respawn 1 minute after I kill them.

Not to mention the utter frustration where all my careful planning of taking that camp is destroyed by that veteran mob respawning just as I dodge back from an attack, then killing me and wasting 10 minutes of my solo experience.

I am dissapointed Arena Net, to see that this is still in the same state as I left it 1 year ago.

Again, this is when I am completely solo in the area, no other player in miles. I can’t believe it is that hard to adjust respawn rates in function of how many players are around. WoW did it 5 years ago and progressing through monster camps in that game was way-way less frustrating.

(edited by Kranyum.5490)

Posted by: lordkrall.7241

lordkrall.7241

One could of course assume that basically attacking an enemy base would be considered a group activity, don’t you think?