So, BS Thief not overpowered in WvWvW?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Aksamitna.9680

Aksamitna.9680

I really don’t know is it op, or is it just boring, nor do I care. For me it’s just a major design flaw made by devs. They probably didn’t even realise it is possible to play that way and this if for me some kind of exploit due to lack of imagination from devs. In my opinion such playstyle is not fun for the person playing the thief, nor for the people insta killed from nowhere and just shall not be possible in this game.

Second To [None] – Polska Gildia GW2 – Blacktide
http://SecondToNone.pl

Posted by: Gord.8654

Gord.8654

I like thieves and I agree they are not OP. I came across a thief last night in the EB JP. 1v1 he ate my face because he was invisible. I am not very experienced in PvP so I didn’t see it coming…. 2 shots and dead (me)! I rez and come back in and find the same thief hiding behind the pillar (I think he was out of initiative cuz no stealth). This time he didn’t see me. I blink in throw up clones and within 3 – 5 hits I’m dancing on his corpse. I’m not even that good with a Mes. Anyway the proof is in the pudding…… Zerg mentality kills, think and be aware and they are not hard to deal with. For the record I do have a level 19 thief. He got to 19 by mapping LA and some other capital cities and maxing Leather working. No nerf needed…. move along… move along!

Host of SOTD Podcast www.sotdpodcastblog.wordpress.com

Posted by: RageQuit.5687

RageQuit.5687

I’ll bite. Only because I’m bored as kitten..

Obvious troll is obvious.
See my comments below in bold. Just for giggles.

inb4 anything. Got into a 1v1 with a GC thief whilst on my guardian. Fumbled his opener (because it’s so friggin’ obvious) And he was dead in under a minute. L2p brah..

No no, it should be labelled “Thief is OP.”

A lvl 1 thief with the white starting dagger can hit for 1k, could you do that on a mesmer? a warrior ?

Pics or didn’t happen