So easy it hurts

So easy it hurts

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Sylanor.4205

Sylanor.4205

Hello,

I have a few issues with this game, and some questions. I am by no means a pro but even with my average skills i have noticed some professions are simply to easy when you are levelling. I might have gotten this mindset from having a Elementalist as main character.

I feel Warrior is so easy that it becomes very annoying to play. The same goes for Guardian or Ranger. While my Elementalist sees every almost every fight as very hazardous, it seems these 3 other classes are childs play when you compare them to a Elementalist.

The thing is i love the idea of a Warrior, Guardian or a Ranger. I really want to play the game with them. Then i log onto my guardian, click auto attack and see how i almost out DPS my Elementalist. To top it off it seems like i cannot die either.

So to make a long story short, unless there is real challenge in levelling it feels utterly horrible to me and the constant repetitive non challenging routine makes me feel like a robot. I know this game is not supposed to be challenging while you level, but sometimes it’s so easy that i don’t even want to play anymore.

I have heard that levels 70+ get a lot harder, but for me the appeal of this game is the entire world, not one zone at the highest level. My Elementalist just reached 71 so perhaps i’ll see for myself how much harder it gets.

I haven’t gone too far on a Thief yet but i am already facing a game breaking bug. Sometimes when i need to run and use “Hide in shadows” it still leaves me in combat, basically forcing me to leave the area to heal or wait a long time. Is this normal?

Thanks

P.S. Don’t get me wrong, i have died enough on the “easy” classes but usually that was due to really not paying attention anymore

So easy it hurts

Posted by: wauwi.9162

wauwi.9162

GW2 is designed to be very easy to pick-up, but hard to master.