So lvl 90 coming soon?

So lvl 90 coming soon?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Farzo.8410

Farzo.8410

Half of what they said before release they have already ignored and went another way.

Hopefully this is something they considered dropping as well.

So lvl 90 coming soon?

Posted by: coglin.1867

coglin.1867

I love post like the original one that started this thread, as well, I love posters like the one that posted it. Always gives me a good laugh.

He takes, "someday we may raise the level cap, and turns it into a “level cap will be 90 in 2014”…………………With post and threads like this, I feel bad for the devs, this would cause me to avoid the forums if I was a dev.

A video on what weak PvPer’s and WvWer’s want.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6q3em9s5I4c

So lvl 90 coming soon?

Posted by: Yumiko Ishida.3769

Yumiko Ishida.3769

So long as our gear Lv80 Exotic gear/weapons gets insta LvXX, I could care less (of course, you can’t wear them because your char is Lv80 and the new item requires the character to be LvXX).

But then again, if Anet released a new level cap instantly making our current gear obsolete, I guess I can quit or try if the game is still worth playing.

I’m sure Anet is prepared for this despite the really bad structure I seen form the get go (never restrict gear to one variable ever!) on this. It will probably be based on dungeons and new tokens/other reward systems currently in place with blue gear being so slightly better at 90 (for arguments sake) that 80 gear even in exotic/ascended will do just fine (blue 75 is only slightly better than rare 70) until you get to the point where you could need it. GW 2 doesn’t really have much of a barrier to entry for content as people think.

Yumiko Emi Ishida 80 Ele, Hikari Kyoko Ishida 80 Guard TC-NA. Active RPer of NA megaserver.

So lvl 90 coming soon?

Posted by: slurpey.6014

slurpey.6014

speculations and nothing else.

So lvl 90 coming soon?

Posted by: coglin.1867

coglin.1867