[Suggestion] Simple crafted civilian outfits.

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: kimtingen.6472

kimtingen.6472

When I started playing the game there were something called “Town clothing”. I had a longer break from the game and now that I’m back I can’t find that anywhere, and I miss that function on the game. There’s only the outfits you can buy with gems, or maybe craft in the mystic forge, but most of these are a bit too fancy, or too extreme to serve the same purpose as the town clothing.

So.. I’d like to suggest outfit crafting be added to tailor and leather-worker crafting. This doesn’t have to be fancy outfits, I’d actually prefer that they weren’t super fancy, like the outfits that are in the game, I would rather like to see more normal civilian clothing, like the town clothing that the game had.

I’m a roleplayer and I like to see a an option to use civilian clothing, because it doesn’t make much sense to me to be walking around in a heavy armor at all times when we are just hanging out RPing in the cities, or the bar/tavern, or the guild house, where one is pretty sure one wont be seeing a fight with the monsters that we normally battle when running around in the world.

Posted by: Jinroh.4251

Jinroh.4251

They probably won’t do that cause they feel like “Tonics” was a better idea, despite the massive backlash and opposition against it. We might get town clothing-esque outfits but I have a feeling they are going to be Gem Store only.

Posted by: Doggie.3184

Doggie.3184

I want my T0 Sylvari chest piece back as a normal armor skin.

| Fort Aspenwood (NA): Sylvari Daredevil Thief Main: All Classes 80. |
Please Remove/Fix Thief Trait: “Last Refuge.”
“Hard to Catch” is a Horrible and Useless Trait. Fixed 6/23/15. Praise Dwayna.

Posted by: arooboo.5143

arooboo.5143