[Suggestion]Titles should be maintained

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Sagar.4563

Sagar.4563

I recently started playing guild wars (2 months now) and lately I have been doing a few dungeon runs. While lfg I have come across a few people with the “dungeon master” title. The sad thing about that is that some of those people had little or less knowledge of paths you cant rush through. The usual excuses are “forgot this path” or “when I got the title this path didnt exist (aether path)”. Now whenever i see someone with the dungeon master title I have no idea what to expect, since it has no value really. Then I thought actually no title in the game has any impact on me, since you only have to do certain things once in the game. After thinking about this a little i an idea of actually giving titles some value, meaning causing an effect on people when read.

Idea for the dungeon master title:
First of all the requirements need to be raised in order to get the title. Something like completing every path(including story) of each dungeon 50 times, then you get the title. Once you have the you have to maintain it f.i. completing all paths of all dungeons atleast once every two weeks, if this requirement is fulfilled you get to keep the title, if you dont fulfill it you lose the title. This would guarantee that players with the dungeon master title are actual experts at dungeons.

Idea for combat healer:
the daily revive achievement has to be fulfilled in order to keep the title.

Idea for golden:
You have to have 200G at all times to keep the title

I am sure this works for other titles as-well. In addition, this concept would make titles way more interesting because when you read someones title you already get a good idea what type of player a person is.

Does this idea already exist and am I outdated? or
Is it new and what do you guys think about it?

Posted by: Teniz.5249

Teniz.5249