Suggestion for World Bosses

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: BlackIsleDragon.7516

BlackIsleDragon.7516

So, as I killed Teq for the… however many times, I started thinking, “I wish Teq just dropped a token of sorts. Then after i collected like 100 tokens I could trade them in for one of his Sunless weapons.” So, I am bringing this idea to the table. I imagine it has been mentioned before, but for the people like me, with no drop luck, this would be a fantastic addition. In fact, I have not gotten a single ascended chest drop, ever. I also have a lvl 80 of each class, So it’s not like I am new to the game either (around 13k achievement points).

So, back on topic, a generic currency for all world bosses (just the revamped) would be nice. So you might get one for Teq, three for Triple,Trouble (based on the number of heads), and one for Shatterer. Even based on possibly obtaining 5 per day, and them costing 100, that would be 20 days to get a piece. Or maybe make it 150 per, which would up to to 30 days. For a casual player like myself, I would be looking at a few months to get one weapon. But, at least every kill I knew I was getting closer to finally obtaining it. As it stands right now, I might never get them.

Another thought, the purchased items could also be just the skin. This would allow for the actual weapon to remain part of the drop, but at least gives the chance to unlock the skin for boss exclusive weapons.

I know this raises the issues of hoarding the currency and spending it when new skins are implemented. Maybe a cap could be placed. So, you would only be able to hold 150, which would get you one skin piece.

But, that’s just my thoughts as I wait for the reset to kill Teq again…

Posted by: Agemnon.4608

Agemnon.4608

I know this raises the issues of hoarding the currency and spending it when new skins are implemented.