[Suggestions]A roleplayers plea

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: celia.4063

celia.4063

Hi! *waves *

I’m not very good at this forum thingy, I am usually the one lurking in the shadows and nodding approvingly to other peoples posts. But after playing several MMOs over the years, including the original Guild Wars, I’ve noticed that there are some minor things I miss in GW2. And since I happen to love this game so, so much I figured that I for the first time ever should make a post about it and cross my fingers someone from A-net sees it.

I am a roleplaying-kind of-girl who like to immerse myself in the stories, the world, my characters. I enjoy every aspect of the game, and am very happy with how it turned out to be. However, the things I miss is from a roleplayers perspective, and probably won’t matter much to players who focus on other things for fun.

I’ll make a short list, just to keep my head organized.

1. Interaction with items. Now, I know there is alot of oportunities out there with items as weapons and stuff, which is super fun, but simple things like interacting with a chair in order to sit next to a table is something I miss.

2. The ability to wield torches and lanterns as a vanity item and not as a weapon when I am exploring a deep, dark cave or am walking along a road at night. These items could easily be added to the gem store, like the other toys!

3. A campfire kit, or something similar. I would really, really love to be able to light a campfire for immersion, whenever I want. (with a cooldown, I expect!) After diving in the cold, cold waters in Frostgorge Sound it would be lovely if I could cuddle up next to a warming fire before I continue on with my travels and adventure.

4. Other fun vanity items! Now, I won’t come up with hundreds of suggestions here since I do not know what would be realistic to expect, but based on the points above you get the idea. More outfits would also be appreciated! One can never have too many outfits…