Super Adventure Box skins?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Gabe.6810

Gabe.6810

Heyo,

I came a bit late to the party- I started playing shortly after Super Adventure Box closed last time and hence missed out on the really awesome weapon skins. Is there a way to acquire those skins outside the super adventure box and/or do you think they’ll ever bring it back given that apparently last time it was kind of a flop?

Posted by: JustTrogdor.7892

JustTrogdor.7892

No way to get them at this time aside from the ones you can buy on the TP. They said they will bring it back at some point in the future.

The Burninator

Posted by: Guhracie.3419

Guhracie.3419

They sold a gem store item relating to the super adventure box, so I certainly hope they plan to bring it back. However, there was an interview recently that indicated it was not being worked on at all, and a statement was made that it doesn’t fit with the living story, so who knows? Your guess is as good as anyone’s.

“Be angry about legendary weapons, sure, but what about the recent drought of content?”
-Mike O’Brien
Because we can’t be angry about both?

Gabe.6810

No way to get them at this time. They said they will bring it back at some point in the future.

Thank you, Dragon Overlord.

Posted by: Aguri.2896

Aguri.2896

You can no longer obtain the green and yellow weapons skins, however, if you are made of money you can buy the blue weapons from the trading post. Supply is very limited though. Also, I’m not 100% sure how accurate this is because I don’t remember the source, but I think I remember hearing that it will be coming back. Though there are no current plans for it at the moment.

I’m only here because sometimes I just like to watch things burn.

Posted by: Hyper Cutter.9376

Hyper Cutter.9376

Anet explicitly said it was coming back in the future, on these very forums I believe.

Guhracie.3419

Anet explicitly said it was coming back in the future, on these very forums I believe.