Tarnished Coast Question

Tarnished Coast Question

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: DjJazzman.4031

DjJazzman.4031

Just started playing again and waiting on my game to finishing installing (kitten college campus internet connection.)

I’m an avid RPer when I started playing (and still am) and remembered Tarnished Coast being the designated RP server. Does anyone know if this is still true, or has the majority of the RP community migrated elsewhere?

Leyologist Tibbol, [I]Arcane Leyline Expert and Synergetics Graduate[/I] Tarnished Coast

Tarnished Coast Question

Posted by: Neko.9021

Neko.9021

It’s still true.

Tarnished Coast Question

Posted by: oggyz.5610

oggyz.5610

I’m going to say yes. I believe Piken Square also, but I’m a TCer soo…I can only speak for my experience.

Who Is Oggy – Guardian Commander
For the Toast! (TC)

Tarnished Coast Question

Posted by: Kal Spiro.9745

Kal Spiro.9745

How has TC RP changed since Megaservers, if at all?

Tarnished Coast Kal Spiro – Ranger (80), LB/S-D, Eagle/Wolf, Signet, M/S/WS #SABorRiot
|Daredevil|Ranger|Guardian|Scrapper|Necromancer|Berserker|Dragonhunter|Mesmer|Elementalist
|Deadeye|Warrior|Herald|Daredevil|Reaper|Spellbreaker

Tarnished Coast Question

Posted by: Yumiko Ishida.3769

Yumiko Ishida.3769

Its not true. With megaservers, TC doesn’t exist except in wvw. If you try to RP with anyone trolls will come to you in an instant and try to stop you and your friends. The mega sever separates everyone, and its impossible to get on the same map as your fellow RPers.

Yumiko Emi Ishida 80 Ele, Hikari Kyoko Ishida 80 Guard TC-NA. Active RPer of NA megaserver.

Tarnished Coast Question

Posted by: Lord Kuru.3685

Lord Kuru.3685

Its not true. With megaservers, TC doesn’t exist except in wvw. If you try to RP with anyone trolls will come to you in an instant and try to stop you and your friends. The mega sever separates everyone, and its impossible to get on the same map as your fellow RPers.