Teqatal Chest, Buggy?

Teqatal Chest, Buggy?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Tink.9486

Tink.9486

I have been doing Teq everyday since I got back 3 months ago, trying to get Teq hoard, which sadly after 3+ months still nothing I hate you RNG!! Anyhow when you finish the event, you get bonus chests, normally I get 4 ( blue, green, yellow and orange) rarely I get ( green, yellow, orange) however today I only got 1? Just 1 It was the orange one, so is this normal? IS it a different amount every time, is it how much DPS you do or some such?

I mean its bad enough I still have yet to get any Ascended crate ( not even from the 3000+ bandit chests I have opened) but now I get cheated on 3 chests today that could have been a Teq Hoard

Teqatal Chest, Buggy?

Posted by: Sizer.5632

Sizer.5632

I assume you know you have to get credit for all 3 defense events to get all the chests, but if you didnt that would be why.

Otherwise its probably a bug, ive had it happen before. Not much you can do about it (you can try submitting a ticket, but its probably hard for them to check something like this), but if it makes you feel better the chance getting a hoard is like .00001%, so its really, really, really unlikely that the one you missed had it.

Borolis Pass – [TOVL]
Aeneaaa – 80 engineer
Aeeneaa – 80 Ele

Teqatal Chest, Buggy?

Posted by: IEximius.9204

IEximius.9204

The other day me and another player commented that we got 3/4 reward chests, we did not get the rare one. Neither of us missed an event. Not sure why that happened.

Teqatal Chest, Buggy?

Posted by: laokoko.7403

laokoko.7403

Make sure you are fighting inside the restricted area. If you fight outside the circle you won’t get credit.

Also try to make sure you get enough credit in one of the area. If you run around a bunch to each battery, you might not kill enough to get credit. Easiest way is just to focus on 1 battery.