Thank You

Thank You

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Padreviejo.6283

Padreviejo.6283

I’ve been playing WoW since 2006. Blizz had cheesed me off a few more times than normal recently, so when the Curse Client had the Guildwars 2 advertisement in it, I clicked on it. Wasn’t real impressed with what I saw on the website at first, but then watched a few reviews on Youtube. Angry Joe’s review convinced me finally to drop the money and go for it.

So now I’ve been playing the game for a few days, done some PVP, and basically I feel like I quit a job at McDonalds and got hired on as a billionaire astronaut male model race car driver. I feel like I was going out with Lindsay Lohan’s personal assistant’s neice’s grandmother, but now I get to date Jessica Gomes. I feel like I was eating spam on store brand crackers with Faygo, and now I get to eat Filet Mignon with Champagne.

Thank you for setting me free. :-)

Thank You

Posted by: LanfearShadowflame.3189

LanfearShadowflame.3189

Lol that’s one helluva comparison…. although, personally, I’d still take the Faygo (don’t like Champagne).

Welcome to GW2 Enjoy the ride.

Don’t look at me like that. Whatever you’ve heard, it’s probably not true.

Thank You

Posted by: Rauderi.8706

Rauderi.8706

Rock on, man! Good to hear some positivity in forums (or any game’s forums) for once.

If you need any tips, drop me a line!

Many alts; handle it!
“I’m finding companies should sell access to forums,
it seems many like them better than the games they comment on.” -Horrorscope.7632

Thank You

Posted by: CureForLiving.5360

CureForLiving.5360

Nice to know that there are still people enjoying the game on the forums. Hope you enjoy your experience as much as I have.

Thank You

Posted by: Dahkeus.8243

Dahkeus.8243