The end game reimagined. Thoughts?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Kaine.3501

Kaine.3501

I have my own opinions about “The End Game Reimagined” but I wanted to know what yours are. I will say this…I LOVE the game but have not leveled to 80 yet so I cannot speak on the end game content…however I have a lot of experience with MMO’s and I know that you do not want to see your highest level characters (most of whom have large guilds of friends) getting bored.

Server: Kaineng
Name: “Kaide” (Kaine is just the account name)

Posted by: Shootsfoot.9276

Shootsfoot.9276

In my opinion this wave of complaints about “end game” are coming mostly from the hard-core “gotta-max-level-asap” crowd who rushed through a game that wasn’t designed to be rushed through.

It’s like opening the box to Monopoly, picking the race car, stacking all the money and properties in front of you and placing hotels all over the place and then complaining that the game is completely lacking in substance.

Posted by: Arisal.9740

Arisal.9740

In my opinion this wave of complaints about “end game” are coming mostly from the hard-core “gotta-max-level-asap” crowd who rushed through a game that wasn’t designed to be rushed through.

It’s like opening the box to Monopoly, picking the race car, stacking all the money and properties in front of you and placing hotels all over the place and then complaining that the game is completely lacking in substance.

Pretty much this. The game is meant to scale horizontally not vertically (gear treadmill) and those that are accustomed to the typical MMO games just realized this game is not like that. Most of those players didn’t realize that was the whole philosophy and don’t know “what to do” at end game. It’s actually kind of funny.

Its hard to break that old raiding gear tier mentality for a lot of people I guess.

Posted by: pmiles.3489

pmiles.3489