This made me sad...

This made me sad...

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Kreapn.5647

Kreapn.5647

Hi forum goers, Im new to this game and I was excited tonight doing my first ever dungeon in it I hit 35 and saw that it was open for me to try… I found a group for the Ascalonian catacombs(something like that) Story Mode that was accepting everyone so i figured that was a good one to try being a total noob. I joined the group and was having fun until the first story screen popped up which i wanted to watch… well when i got done with it , the group was gone. It apparently continued on without me leaving me in a place that i had never been I tried to figure out where they went and kept running into enemys. So i pretty much got to kill a boss i think and loot a chest … and not be able to enjoy the rest of the place either story or the loot from it because i was stuck alone lost. It kind of killed the experience for me that i was so excited for.

Im just wondering if this is a normal thing, if no one waits for their group members to finish watching the story scenes and just ditches them if they are watching them so they can not continue on with the group. Yea i know im a noob , or baddy or whatever else people would call me, but i though maybe people wouldnt just leave a group member behind lost and go on without them.

I want to try again in the dungeon but i have a feeling the same thing will happen… ill try to watch the story and just get ditched again. If you ask why i dont run it with friends… well im new here i know no one :p

Sorry for ranting or whatever I just want to know if this is the normal occurrence that i should expect trying to do a story mode dungeon

This made me sad...

Posted by: IrishPotato.6327

IrishPotato.6327