Toypocalypse dead?

Toypocalypse dead?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Crovax.7854

Crovax.7854

Hi guys,

Maybe it’s me but somehow Toypocalypse seems to be ‘not quite working’.
I’ve been playing since the beta but this is my first year trying this activity so I don’t really know what to expect but everytime I enter, it’s an instance in progress and nothing happens. No enemies spawn, but the timer still has 20 minutes on it so is this intended?

If the time between waves is around 10minutes, wouldn’t that be a bit long?

Toypocalypse dead?

Posted by: Toroxus.9256

Toroxus.9256

It’s broken and, according to Anet, will not be fixed this Wintersday. Please try again in 2015.

Toypocalypse dead?

Posted by: joshc.3129

joshc.3129

It’s broken and, according to Anet, will not be fixed this Wintersday. Please try again in 2015.

Where did you find Anet saying they won’t fix it? They aren’t going to add something that’s broken and walk away not fixing it.

Kill stuff to unlock weapons skills, most confusing thing I ever heard of. (sarcasm)

Toypocalypse dead?

Toroxus.9256

Where did you find Anet saying they won’t fix it? They aren’t going to add something that’s broken and walk away not fixing it.

https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/support/bugs/Toypocalypse-and-Parties/first#post4629767

Sorry, get over it. That’s all I can tell you because that’s all they tell us.

But, I do have an alternative: If you want to do Wintersday-esque activities with your friends, do the Infinirarium over and over, or play a different game.

Toypocalypse dead?

Posted by: Castrin.8972

Castrin.8972

Ran it twice just now. It’s not broken but kind of spotty. Took three tries to find a map that would kick off.

Just a observation but it seems to depend on how many are in at start. Almost like its looking for five participants. Not sure though, could have just been coincidence.

Peace.

Grandmaster
Order of the Empyrean Shield [OES]

Toypocalypse dead?

Posted by: GoldenTruth.2853