Trying to like the game

Trying to like the game

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Priam.8079

Priam.8079

But everyday I find myself unhappy at one thing or the other. This is coming from a twelve year MMO vet.

Today it was a non-group event that saw me killing over forty Inquest NPC’s that continued to spawn in a stream, preventing me from taking back a way point.

Yesterday it was insta-death from mobs. No red circle, no way to judge a dodge or defend, just a simple one shot.

I am new to the game, but I die easily a dozen times a day. I rarely see anyone in the zones I am adventuring in.

I really want to like the game, from the graphics to the basic break with traditional MMO’s. But the game leaves me frustrated more than fulfilled. The crafting system required me to spend an hour on Google to understand it. The combat is either balanced or overpowering.

I will say that the player-base is more friendly than most.

I have to ask, does this ever balance out? Or are my two options for combat back-pedaling on every fight or having to play a heavily armored class.

I feel like I am missing something huge in the game, like if I understood something I would “get it”. Right now, I am fighting to keep playing.

Trying to like the game

Posted by: locoman.1974

locoman.1974