Wake up wvw

Wake up wvw

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: sirjosh.9561

sirjosh.9561

So I’m new to GW2 and I’ve really anticipated wvw up until now where everyone is asleep on my home world Gandara (Europe).
Is there anyway to find awake people or go to another world for wvw purely because my countries time zone is far in front of Europe’s and America’s (12 hours ahead of England).
Please help I really would like to play this.

Wake up wvw

Posted by: Sobat.8650

Sobat.8650

You would have to transfer to a different server to join another team.

Wake up wvw

Posted by: xarallei.4279

xarallei.4279

Try a server with a large oceanic population. Umm, not sure which ones are the best for that these days though. I’m on Jade Quarry (US) and right now there is still a queue to get into Eternal Battlegrounds. Even on the borderlands there are still people playing.

Wake up wvw

sirjosh.9561

Darn I don’t have the cash at all to purchase gems to move servers…
Really should of researched servers before I picked one.

Wake up wvw

Posted by: Gabby.3205

Gabby.3205

Since you are new, maybe you wouldn’t mind deleting your characters? You can star off fresh on a new server if you do that.

Tarnished Coast
Astrid Strongheart, Norn Ranger.
“I wish juvenile wolves were bigger”

Wake up wvw

sirjosh.9561

Since you are new, maybe you wouldn’t mind deleting your characters? You can star off fresh on a new server if you do that.

Hmm so Jade Quarry sounds good except I don’t know when people will be on all the time unless it is Oceanic based, if I deleted my character wouldn’t I still have to pay in gems though?
Or wait 7 days?

Wake up wvw

xarallei.4279

Hmm so Jade Quarry sounds good except I don’t know when people will be on all the time unless it is Oceanic based, if I deleted my character wouldn’t I still have to pay in gems though?
Or wait 7 days?