Want to come back for Path of Fire

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Necrossis.6318

Necrossis.6318

So I played only a little into heart of thorns, But Path of Fire looks pretty sweet and I would like to come back. With experience that you currently have would it be logical to come back and not really play through Heart of THorns and go straight to Path of fire? Thanks for any input.

Posted by: usnedward.9023

usnedward.9023

My experience is when people come back they leave again. They obviously have a game they enjoy and this game doesn’t fit them but “looks good”. I started playing about 2 months after GW2 launched with about 7 people….they all left and went back to other games. A couple came back for HoT but left again.

Though I do not want to try and discourage you or anyone, as it is your choice but if you come back hopefully you play with the investment you make.

Good luck on your decision.

Granted Death – Necro
Consumed Hate – Thief
Unlucky Scrub – Ranger

Posted by: Randulf.7614

Randulf.7614

If story is something that drives you, then HoT + LS3 is essential.

If not, you can dive straight into PoF. HoT was fun for me, but you wont be gated out of anything.

Posted by: wrathmagik.3518

wrathmagik.3518

So I played only a little into heart of thorns, But Path of Fire looks pretty sweet and I would like to come back. With experience that you currently have would it be logical to come back and not really play through Heart of THorns and go straight to Path of fire? Thanks for any input.

Don’t play HOT, its probably one of the wort expansions i’ve ever seen for an MMO. It almost single handidly killed GW2.

Half the community hated it so much they basically gave up on the game until the next expansion and thus why POF is nothing like the Titanic disaster that was HOT.

Posted by: Vayne.8563

Vayne.8563

Don’t play HOT, its probably one of the wort expansions i’ve ever seen for an MMO. It almost single handidly killed GW2.