What Happened to Drops by Profession?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Iason Evan.3806

Iason Evan.3806

Were the drops that catered to class ever implemented? I don’t recall seeing it in the patch notes. <—— It’s probably that i missed it, but was still wondering if it was put in the game.

Leader of The Guernsey Milking Coalition [MiLk] Sanctum of Rall

Posted by: Zaxares.5419

Zaxares.5419

Supposedly it is, but to be honest I haven’t really noticed any change in my drops if it has been. (And the devs did tell us that it’s likely we wouldn’t actually notice any major change.)

Posted by: Flitzie.6082

Flitzie.6082

I am so used to insta-salvaging everything below yellow I would’nt even notice it anyway. Hm.

You touched the shiny, didn’t you?

Posted by: KevinEvo.7061

KevinEvo.7061

If it’s in the game, it doesn’t do anything. Maybe it doesn’t work at level 80. I have farmed thousands of items in Cursed Shore since the patch and I get everything. For leveling, all you need to do is sell whatever drops on the trading post and buy the thing you need. You really only need greens to level.

Posted by: Morsus.5106

Morsus.5106

Haven’t really noticed it on my level 80 main. Maybe I’ll try leveling and see if there’s any change in drops.

Posted by: Simzani.4318

Simzani.4318

They said that it would be unoticed individually. But as a big group of players, where the big numbers count aka black lion, we can see the difference. Silk Scrap already rose up by 50c. GJ anet again.

Posted by: Sweetblue Huntress.9856

Sweetblue Huntress.9856

I have noticed the difference in my lowbie character, but not my 80s. I get way more armor and weapons suitable for him, in drops and as leveling rewards.

Leta Lorelei – Luwythea – Too many more to name
Jade Quarry

Posted by: IndigoSundown.5419

IndigoSundown.5419