What do you think of Lion's Arch?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: BattleRattle.5420

BattleRattle.5420

As the title says, what do you think of Lion’s Arch?

I’m asking out of curiosity, as the redesigned la doesn’t really hit my taste. I started playing GW2 in the middle of season 2, but I even prefer the ruined la over the new one, and I find myself not wanting to leave the story instances where you are in the old la.
The new la is nice, but in my opinion it doesn’t even come close to the old one.

But that of cause is only my personal opinion, so I’m curios to what others think. Is it better or worse, or something else?

Posted by: Inculpatus cedo.9234

Inculpatus cedo.9234

One way to find others’ opinions on the New LA would be to use Google to bring up the many threads/posts created at the time of the change.

I don’t really go to LA much as other places are more convenient and take less time to load. Thus, I’m a bit apathetic about the design changes.

Good luck.

Posted by: Nero.8047

Nero.8047

I agree the old LA had more of a personality compared to this one which has a more… Concrete Sea-World-themepark-like feeling.

But as Cedo said, there have been more threads on this topic. :/

Paragon of the Seraphim Order [Ankh]
a small, casual Guild with a play as you want style.

Posted by: Just a flesh wound.3589

Just a flesh wound.3589

My opinion is that it’s a bland white concrete imitation of trendy new cities that favors flash over emphasizing actual use by people. The natural gathering spots where people used to stand around, chat and see each other have been removed and the services are so artificially far apart they put in bounce pads to move people from the bank to the TP faster.

Be careful what you ask for
ANet may give it to you.

(edited by Just a flesh wound.3589)

Posted by: penelopehannibal.8947

penelopehannibal.8947