When do people start playing in parties?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Lord Sinclair.6730

Lord Sinclair.6730

I just started playing the game an hour ago and fairly new to mmorpg’s in general. At my level quests are still fairly easy. At what point do people usually start teaming up to complete quests in groups? How would you approach someone and ask them to team up with you?

Posted by: Vyrulisse.1246

Vyrulisse.1246

I’m kinda new too and it seems like that sort of thing is reserved for Dungeons and whatever Fractals are… in the open world it just seems people team up by chance or when you have shared goals without actually partying up.

Posted by: Phyllo.3174

Phyllo.3174

In the open world no one really does unless your in a guild or just wanna party whit people u know the buffs u put out do go to your party members first so there’s that reason to do it in the open world if your in a zerg i guess There’s no real need to outside of dungeons and fractals

The very first recorded versions of Phyllo Dough are in Turkish cuisine.

Posted by: Fernling.1729

Fernling.1729

I’ve never teamed up outside of doing dungeons and I’ve been playing this game since beta.
The game works in a way that you don’t need to team up outside of dungeons/pvp. Your buffs will buff other players around you even when you’re not in a group. I do believe that your buffs will give party members priority over non party members in the open world though.
The hearts and dynamic events are always very easy, even up to level 80 zones if you keep your gear updated to near your level. Even the newer zones that most would classify as being the hardest, mobs die within a few seconds when properly geared in berserker.
If you came from any other mmo, you will realize that the PvE is very easy in GW2.

Posted by: Garambola.2461

Garambola.2461