Where is the Role Play at?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Valena.5160

Valena.5160

I’m new to the game and I noticed that when choosing a world to play on, there aren’t any designations such as PvP/PvE/RP servers.

I want to be on the best server for Role Play, but as it stands I don’t know which ones have thriving Role Play communities. Do they all? Is it only a handful? Or is there one server that rises above the rest as is the case in many MMOs?

Thanks in advance for the advice.

A little more info: I’m generally looking for a heavily populated server located in America.

(edited by Valena.5160)

Posted by: MrLee.6892

MrLee.6892

NA Tarnished Coast is the unofficial RP server with a good population!

(edited by MrLee.6892)

Posted by: Tito.3270

Tito.3270

US: Tarnished coast
EU: Piken square

http://www.guildwars2roleplayers.com/

MrLee.6892

ack double post!

Posted by: Sin.8174

Sin.8174

Tarnished Coast- Unofficial, community made RP server for NA.

Orphyn X – 8X Thief – Tarnished Coast
Lady Raevyn – 11 Necromancer – TC
Fanboy- The New Godwin’s Law.

Posted by: EnochDagor.6185

EnochDagor.6185

Not sure I’ve seen a single player RP. Honestly, RP is a dying thing in the MMORPG. Almost worth removing the RP in the name. TBH, I haven’t seen people truly RP since Everquest… and even then it was an RP server and was a rare event.

80 Elementalist – Sanctum of Rall
Various other classes for figuring out how to kill em (thief, warrior, mesmer, etc…)
War is much more fun when you’re winning! – General Martok

Posted by: Isredel.4302

Isredel.4302

I would recommend visiting http://www.guildwars2roleplayers.com/

Tarnished Coast is the unofficial USA RP server while Piken Square is the unofficial UK/Euro RP server.

Viktor Rageclaw: Seaimpin na Cu, (Officer)
Gaiscioch Social Gaming Community http://www.gaiscioch.com/

Posted by: RebelYell.7132

RebelYell.7132