Which Crafting Art Makes the Most Income?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Rod.3087

Rod.3087

Hi, I’m new to GW2 coming from WoW and wanted to know which crafting art provides the most in-game gold/income here for the least amount of effort. Or, does crafting here even provide any gold source (I know in some games crafting is purely for the individual’s benefits but doesn’t provide gold income)?

Thanks!

Posted by: lioka qiao.8734

lioka qiao.8734

There’s no income in crafting! -Tom Hanks, a league of their own.

Sadly true. Maybe cooking might break even but the price of mats generally keeps crafting from having profit. It’s more profitable to sell materials.

Little red Lioka

Posted by: Just a flesh wound.3589

Just a flesh wound.3589

Since there are set recipes and untold numbers of people at max crafting for each profession, there isn’t any that makes gold with little effort. They will all involve searching out items that are selling for a profit and moving on when they stop.

Many people use the mystic forge to craft for profit by using their skill points, either by making expensive weapons or promoting mats.

Be careful what you ask for
ANet may give it to you.

Posted by: mtpelion.4562

mtpelion.4562

Due to the nature of the game’s economy, different crafting skills are more or less profitable at different times.

Cooking and Artificing have some of the most stable incomes due to the fact that they output a lot of the game’s consumable items.

The weapon and armor crafting skills change regularly (and sometimes drastically) based on patches or player behavior shifts.

Server: Devona’s Rest

Posted by: Sola.7250

Sola.7250

You really aren’t going to make much by crafting, most items sell for a loss or just selling the raw material net’s more. I’m level 500/400 in all areas, it takes a lot of work and some luck to make money crafting!