Why can't Guardians die in PvP?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Merciless.5349

Merciless.5349

Please keep this discussion civil and constructive.

Posted by: Rukia.4802

Rukia.4802

“RECEIVE THE LIGHT!” RECEIVE IT!

“I find this rain quite pleasant, it feels as though raindrops are blessing our victory”

Posted by: Ruggy.7819

Ruggy.7819

Use condition damage on them, don’t care if they can remove it they can’t do it forever.

Use skills that strip buffs, simple and effective.

The low base health is the kitten in the armour, guardians try to cover it up with condition removal which is of course correct but you can overwhelm a guardian pretty easily with mass conditions.

For people running direct damage builds.. well i’d say bring a friend, because defensive guardians arekittenhard to kill with direct damage

Posted by: Merciless.5349

Merciless.5349

I will not claim I am a Guardian expert, but I play Mesmer, and I got a handle on how they play. At first, I tried Staff/GS combo, with putting down all those fields with Staff, and then DPS them with some GS and utility skills. And of course, some shatters.

But no matter what, they seem to stay above 50% HP. If I do get lucky, and I get him/her below 50%, the sky opens up and sends the light from the heavens above and makes them invulnerable and they heal to 75%+ HP.

Condition dmg seems slow in comparison to how fast a Guardian can revitalize himself.

Posted by: Joshewwah.2956

Joshewwah.2956

I die in PvP when I get attacked by more than 1 person.

Posted by: DusK.3849

DusK.3849

Our low health is our crutch. We usually make up for it with some good toughness and heavy armor, but what Ruggy said is admittedly a viable tactic against us Guardians; conditions dgaf about armor, so loading us up on them constantly, even if we have condition removal, will completely mess us up.

Like rock and metal remixes of video game music? Check out my site and get your headbang on!