Will we ever get something worthwhile added?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Rampage.6489

Rampage.6489

Im fairly new to this game (couple of months) but I got this game because I heard it was free after purchase and we would get updates on a regular basis keeping the game alive etc.

All I noticed some far are horrible storylines for living world and too much stuff for maxed out people, I know its an old game and they have to add new stuff to do for people who did everything but it should be more 50/50, 50% new stuff for maxed players and 50% new content even for people who joined a week ago.

By the time I ever get to the new stuff nobody will be playing it anymore since they’ll be in some kind of new gimmick zone for that living story (I really hated a couple of areas in the living story as well, and besides level design the writing was really weak as well)

So what I wanted to ask was: will we ever get new races / classes / areas without gimmicks / improved WvWvW / new well written story content etc etc?

Posted by: Hannelore.8153

Hannelore.8153

Even if we are getting anything, they won’t tell you. Its their policy.

Daisuki [SUKI] LGBT-Friendly Guild Leader | NA – Jade Quarry
I’m usually really sweet… but this an internet forum and you know how it has to be.
/i’m a lesbiab… lesbiam… less bien… GIRLS/

Posted by: Anyandrell.6238

Anyandrell.6238

Why don’t you first finish exploring/playing the whole map and then start complaining that you want new stuff?

Posted by: Olvendred.3027

Olvendred.3027

For people who joined a week ago, it’s all new content.

Posted by: Rampage.6489

Rampage.6489

I dont want new stuff, I want good stuff…
Quality > Quantity for me anyways

The question might seem a bit dumb and trollish but Im really on the fence if I should invest time in this game after hating my first lvl 80 I wouldnt mind restarting if the future had some improvements for this game.