Your Favorite Race Aesthetically?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Tojiro.4609

Tojiro.4609

So I’m new to the game and have been making many different characters to try out each class…and each time i make a new class i look up the armor sets.

Well each time i do that i always fall into making Asuras, because their armorlooks SO GOOD ON THEM. Like with other races their armors are hit or miss, like 3/12 sets look nice, but with Asura i like almost all of their sets, it looks so nice looks kitten/cute (depending on the outfit).

So whats your favorite Race based on Looks? Mine is Asura.

Posted by: Auralae.7482

Auralae.7482

Everything but Charr. As much as I want to like them, the clipped and stretched armor, bowed knees and hunched back make me unhappy. It’s such a shame because it’s a great race.

Based on the number of characters, I guess my order of preference is:

Sylvari (3)
Asura (3)
Human (2 – not counting name holder or key characters)
Norn (2)
Charr (1)

Number of Charr that I’ve created and deleted: About 6. The armor bothers me so much.

(edited by Auralae.7482)

Posted by: dsslive.8473

dsslive.8473

I have to agree with Auralae, i tried to make charr characters, but i just keep having to delete them because i’m just not able to get one to look great, armor especially is hard.

My favourite one aesthetically, sylvari. They can be so varied and interesting, so many concepts and all armor looks great on them. The colorcombo’s you can make, just the whole aesthetic.

Second would be humans, followed by norn and asura.

Posted by: Yamialexa.5103

Yamialexa.5103

I’m mostly for Sylvari, followed by Charr and Norn.

Posted by: Kamara.4187

Kamara.4187