all i can do is /sigh these days at ANet

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Odeezee.7362

Odeezee.7362

it’s like the devs are deliberately trying to tank their own game. they let bugs fester, they don’t give a good chunk people what they actually want, they implement/execute features rather poorly in most cases or shortsightedly and they are ALWAYS seem to misinterpret feedback and data and apply some skewed logic to it.

someone recently asked if i could be a newbie right now, would i want to play this game. the answer i would give to that question is a resounding “No!”. for people who would say well you are biased because you have a different frame of reference having played GW2 from BWEs, that might be true but i am a veteran gamer and if i were to jump into a new game the ONLY source i would trust is NOT that of the devs (they are here to sell the game to make money after all) but that of players themselves and if i did that for this game, yeah i would completely skip it now as a newbie.

ANet seem to have lost a great deal of goodwill capital (capital that can be used by devs when they fail to implement a proposed feature or have to delay or change other anticipated ones) at least from me. the current team does not feel like it’s the same team that developed the game; i no longer feel the passion and heart in the work they put out and while there maybe a few gems strewn about, they are far too few and occur so infrequently that it is sometimes even hard to notice that they are even there among all the other “meh” content and features.