to the veteran players a honest question

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Tank.7821

Tank.7821

As a veteran player myself i thought about this myself.

First off yes the price sucks mainly because i get no character slot but hear me out.

How many hours of enjoyment have you gotten out of the game already?

Me personally 2111 hours since i started playing again last year after a mmo hiatus due to burnout.

That’s alot of time spent on one game. Plus i got all of LS2 for free as i logged in during the respective launch dates for them.

Reading through all the blurb the gw2 base game new playera get when buying HoT will not be getting that. They’ll need to fork out the gems for it.

Yes it’s not the whole game but it contains alot of story needed to understand the direction of the story from the end of the base campaigns personal story.

That said, is all this rage justified? In some respects yes due to the lack of a character slot on the base title for HoT but the rest? I am not so sure.

We got alot more out of this game and will get more out of it than newer players will.

Besides without them, we the veterans will not have this game we play right now.

Neither will we have gotten this expansion.

My 2c worth on this whole issue

Posted by: Namesake.7405

Namesake.7405

As a veteran player I can not deny the enjoyment I got from the game, BUT, when I pay 50 dollars for the expansion and the free base game, I expect the free base game. If I do not need the base game as an alt to farm laurel on , I could give it away to create a new cutomer who might buy HoT and then would have an extra code to use or give away as well ( a self sustaining paid recruit a friend model if you wish). Such an easy matter which ANET in its greed either forgot or chose to not implement.