Dear Anet: why i leave the game

in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: YaYa.5879

YaYa.5879

Dear Anet
When the expension was announced i was so exited. So much great ideas were put in to it.
Elite specialization, divided fractals, the jungle. And that’s why i agreed to pay 45€ for what is one of the most expensive expension ever.

Now what was my experience?
Well it seems like for every good idea that you had, there was really poor execution.
Let me explain:
—> Elite specialization: the principal is awesome. But the execution: well i spent 2 and a half weeks of the expension grinding hero points. It was HP after HP, character after character. And the grind slowly became the reason why i logged in. “i couldn’t start the meta event without finishing my elite specialzation”. At some point when i did my herald, i started playing with netflix on the side. you are not supposed to play a game while watching netflix (on the Ipad). A good game doesn’t require netflix on the side not to keep you bored.

—> The Meta events: these are awesome.
The probleme is the constant crashes. I remember the time i went to do the Dragonstad Meta Event, i crashed 4 times. The last time was at the end of the mouth of mordremoth when the final boss was at 10%. The game crashed, i couldn’t get back to the server. And that’s how i lost 1h45 of my life.
Same thing in verdant brink, and auric.
Now with the new patch the crashes are everywhere, even in central tyria while doing regular stuff in the lions arch. It’s not possible to play in these conditions.

—> Party content
Instead of having a huge game with a huge quantity of things to do: dungeons, fractals, the jungle, raids. You nerfed the 5 person content.
Fractals are garbage now. I was so exited by the fractured fractals but the rewards aren’t there anymore.
Dungeons? I loved doing this with my guildies, well not anymore since you completly nerfed the rewards.