Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns... Why?...

in Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns

Posted by: Black Virius.3274

Black Virius.3274

What’s the meaning of creating new contents while the old ones aren’t accessible to everyone?

Hello, i’m an old Guild Wars player,i’ve been one of those who bought the collector edition of the second title(i love the game), i even bought a second copy to avoid arguing with my brother since we used to share the same acconut , but as soon as i started playing i have been dealing with some problems.
Guild Wars 2 lacks of italian subtitles… How is it possible that a game based on such a good structured PvE could fail so badly in something as easy as a translation?
Now, I don’t have anything against your idea of global hate ,i even tried to wait a year hoping that things could change, they didn’t.
So ashamed of my ignorance about having not been able to understeand anything in the quests, neither in the story in general(i even read the two books in Italian), i found myself leaving guild and friends hoping that one day i would have been back playing Guild Wars 2 (a lot of people who hosted petitions to get italian subtitles got huge amounts of signatures ,yet they didn’t even get considered.).
I gladly noticed that a new expansion is about to come out( Guild Halls °ç° ) , and now i am here looking the Charr statue from the collector edition asking myself:
Italy hasn’t got any rights to play Guild Wars 2?
Why did Guild Wars 1 support italian language while Guild Wars 2 doesn’t?
What’s the meaning of creating new contents while the old ones aren’t accessible to everyone?
Why at this point should i buy Guild Wars 2: Heart of Thorns?
One last question: Why did you even block indipendent translations??
Maybe i should just sell the Charr Statue and pretend I never had something to do with Guild Wars 2.
Thank you for what you left me with Guild Wars 1 ,i enjoyed every single minute spent in that fantastic game.

Posted by: Zeefa.3915

Zeefa.3915